top of page

How Many Photographers Do I Need For My Wedding?



How many photographers do I need for my wedding shoot?” is a ordinary query that I hear from my customers-to-be. It’s no longer so smooth to reply it, but you asked, so allow’s do it!


First, the general factor is that one wedding photographer need to be able to picture a wedding of as much as 150 guests without any issues. In a few instances, it is able to be lots greater. I do bear in mind one 270 guests wedding that I shot by myself in Hamptons. And it changed into now not fun for me, but I effectively made it.


Well, now you see why you get that query approximately the variety of your wedding guests. It genuinely does be counted. On the opposite side, I had a marriage of most effective 50 visitors in which turned into the budget for two wedding photographers. Now you spot that it depends in your finances!


While one photographer have to do a high-quality activity at a regular wedding ceremony, two photographers can capture extra angles, and they also may be at distinct places on the same time. Like one is taking pictures women getting equipped at the same time as the other one is with men. Or you can shoot information of the ballroom while any other shots pics.


At my current wedding on the Biltmore Hotel in Miami, I turned into capable of have 3 photographers. What a blast! We were capable of cowl the whole lot. The bride had a suitable Milla Nova wedding gown with a long educate, and we were on 3 different spots; in the front, in the back, and above.


So, after the usage of a few examples, now I can say that it simplest relies upon in your budget. It’s always higher to have one notable photographer than two mediocre ones. And although you make a decision to have two or 3 wedding photographers taking pictures your huge day, continually ask who they may be.


Once there are photographers, they usually divide into one spending time with ladies and one with guys. If each are critical for you and your families, you may need two top notch photographers. I actually hope that cleared the query, “How many photographers do I want for my wedding ceremony?”. Let me recognize inside the remarks below.


If you are attempting to find your best wedding ceremony photographer, you may check my list on this website or my personal website Rajesharya.com.

bottom of page